SON Contact Information

SON Administration and Program Directors

The School of Nursing is located in the College of Health and Social Services. We are located on the 1st floor in room 102. Our Advising Center is also located on the 1st floor in room 110. We are open M-F, from 8:00am to 5:00pm. For general questions please call our main number at 575-646-3812 or drop us an email at nursing@nmsu.edu. We look forward to talking with you.

  Alexa Doig


 Alexa Doig, PhD, RN
 SON Director, Interim Associate Director for Graduate Programs
 Telephone: 575-646-1668
 Email: adoig@nmsu.edu

  Teresa Leon


Teresa Leon, PhD, RN, ACNS-BC
 Associate Director, Undergraduate Program
 Telephone: 575-646-4685
 Email: tleon@nmsu.edu


SON Support Staff

  badaime_sm


Betty Adaime
Administrative Assistant
Telephone: 575-646-2041
Email: adaime@nmsu.edu

  lbrooks_sm


Lynn Brooks
Administrative Assistant
Telephone: 575-646-7311
Email: lynbrook@nmsu.edu

  SFlaherty_sm


Sharon Flaherty
Simulation Lab Instruction, Manager
Telephone: 575-646-2100
Email: flaherty@nmsu.edu

  no-image


Christy Kasiuba
Program Coordinator-Clinical Clearances
Telephone: 575-646-5616
Email: ckasiuba@nmsu.edu

  aksky_sm


Alyce Kolenovsky
Academic Advisor, Ld./Student Records
Telephone: 575-646-2164
Email: aksky@nmsu.edu

  Miriam_sm


Miriam Maske
Instructional Multi-Media Specialist/Technology Coord.

Telephone: 575-646-5228
Email: maske@nmsu.edu

  ana_sm


Ana McPherson
Nursing Program Coordinator
Telephone: 575-646-3813
Email: ana07@nmsu.edu

  kpech_sm


Karen Pech
Academic Advisor
Telephone: 575-646-7770
Email: kpech@nmsu.edu