Faculty @ The School of Nursing


RBurkhartRuth Burkhart,
DNP(c), MSN, MA, RN-BC, LPCC

College Assistant Professor
Nursing Interests: Leadership and Management, Psychiatric Nursing

Email: burkhart@nmsu.edu

Full Bio:


Placeholder for no imageDebbie Cates,
MSN, ANCS-BC, RN

College Assistant Professor
Nursing Interests: Orthopedics, Neurology, Gerentology

Email: dcates@nmsu.edu

Full Bio:


Placeholder for no imageDavin Craig,
DNP, RN

College Assistant Professor
Nursing Interests: Psychiatric/Mental Health Nursing

Email: davincc@nmsu.edu

Full Bio:


Conni DeBlieck,CDeblieck
DNP, RN

Assistant Professor
Nursing Interests: Nursing Informatics, Electronic Health Records

Email: deblieck@nmsu.edu

Full Bio:


Alexa Doig,Alexa Doig
PhD, RN

Professor and Enriquez Endowed Chair
Teaching Interests: Pathophysiology, Research Methods, Oncology

Email: adoig@nmsu.edu

Full Bio:


Kimberly GillilandKimberly Gilliland,
MSN, RN

College Assistant Professor
Teaching Interests: Labor and Delivery, Newborn Care

Email: kimberlg@nmsu.edu

Full Bio:


Randee GreenwaldRandee Greenwald,
PhD, FNP-BC, RN

College Assistant Professor
Teaching Interests: Community/Public Health Nursing

Email: ragreenw@nmsu.edu

Full Bio:


SHarrellSusan Harrell,
MSN, RN

College Associate Professor
Teaching Interests: Clinical Critical Care/Med-Surg Nursing

Email: sharrell@nmsu.edu

Full Bio:


KHinkelKelly Hinkel,
MSN, RN
College Associate Professor

Teaching Interests: Cognitive Development Progression using Concept Based Learning
Email: khinkel@nmsu.edu

Full Bio:


Placeholder for no imageThomas Hayth,
DNP(c), MSN, RN

College Assistant Professor
Teaching Interests: Family Health/Med-Surg Nursing

Email: thayth@nmsu.edu

Full Bio:


DKaneDebbie Kane,
MSN, RN

College Assistant Professor
Teaching Interests: Health Assessment/Adult Health

Email: dkane@nmsu.edu

Full Bio:


Teresa KellerTeresa Keller,
PhD, RN

Professor
Teaching Interests: Nursing Policy Leadership and Management

Email: tkeller@nmsu.edu

Full Bio:


Elizabeth KuchlerElizabeth Kuchler,
DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, RN

Assistant Professor
Teaching Interests: Adult and Family Practice/Nursing Education

Email: ekuchler@nmsu.edu

Full Bio:


TLeonTeresa Leon,
PhD(c), MSN, ACNS-BC, RN

College Associate Professor
Teaching Interests: Medical-Surgical Nursing, Oncology

Email: tleon@nmsu.edu

Full Bio:


CLombardiCheryl Lombardi,
DNP, ACNS-BC, RN

College Assistant Professor
Teaching Interests: Adult Health, Leadership and Management

Email: lombardi@nmsu.edu

Full Bio:


ALopezAmy Lopez,
DNP, AGPCNP-BC, RN

College Assistant Professor
Teaching Interests: Adult Health, Gerontology, Chronic Disease

Email: amyfierr@nmsu.edu

Full Bio:


Stephanie LynchStephanie Lynch,
PhD, PMHNP-BC, FNP-BC, RN

Assistant Professor
Teaching Interests: Psychiatric/Mental Health, Women’s Health

Email: srlynch@nmsu.edu

Full Bio:


LMaGillLinda Magill,
DNP(c), MSN, ACNS-BC, RN

College Assistant Professor
Teaching Interests: Adult Health, Health Assessment

Email: hespinos@nmsu.edu

Full Bio:


Martha MoralesMartha Morales,
PhD, LCCE, FACCE, RN

Assistant Professor
Teaching Interests: Parent/Child Nursing, Community/Public Health

Email: moralest@nmsu.edu

Full Bio:


Picture of Shelly NoeShelly Noe,
DNP, PMHNP-BC, RN

Assistant Professor
Teaching Interests: Psychiatric/Mental Health Nursing

Email: shnoe@nmsu.edu

Full Bio:


Placeholder for no imageEvangelina Ramirez,
PhD(c), MSN, RN

College Assistant Professor
Teaching Interests: Adult Health, Health Disparities

Email: ramireex@nmsu.edu

Full Bio:


AReinhardtAnita Reinhardt,
PhD, RN

Associate Professor
Teaching Interests: Critical Care, Pharm, Leadership

Email: acrein@nmsu.edu

Full Bio:


LSaikiLori Saiki,
PhD, RN

Assistant Professor
Teaching Interests: Nursing Research and Nursing Theory

Email: lsaiki@nmsu.edu

Full Bio:


Jane SmithJane Smith,
PhD, RN

Assistant Professor
Teaching Interests: Med/Surg, Patho, Critical Care

Email: janes@nmsu.edu

Full Bio:


Victoria StantonVictoria Stanton,
MSN, RN

College Assistant Professor
Teaching Interests: Adult Health, Student Success

Email: vstanton@nmsu.edu

Full Bio:


LSummersLinda Summers,
PhD, FNP-BC, PFNP-BC, RN

Associate Professor
Teaching Interests: Adult Health, Psychiatric/Mental Health

Email: lsummers@nmsu.edu

Full Bio:


June VermillionJune Vermillion,
MSN, RN

College Associate Professor
Teaching Interests: Med/Surg Rehab Nursing and Simulation

Email: junev@nmsu.edu

Full Bio: