Skip to main content

School of Nursing Administration

The School of Nursing is located in the Health and Social Services Building. The SON program directors are located on the 1st floor in room 102. We are open M-F, from 8:00am to 5:00pm.

 

Alexa's photo

Alexa Doig, PhD, RN

 


Director, School of Nursing
Telephone: 575-646-1668
Email: adoig@nmsu.edu

 

Teresa's photo

Teresa Leon, PhD, RN, ACNS-BC


Associate Director, Undergraduate Program
Telephone: 575-646-4685
Email: tleon@nmsu.edu

Wanda's photo

Wanda Borges, PhD, RN

 


Associate Director, Graduate Programs
Telephone: 575-646-3085
Email: wjborges@nmsu.edu

School of Nursing Admin Support Staff

Please reach out to us if you need help or have a specific question. We are located on the first floor of the Health and Social Services Building in rooms 102 and 110. For general questions please call our main number at 575-646-3812 or drop us an email at nursing@nmsu.edu. We look forward to talking with you.

 

Betty Adaime

Betty Adaime
Administrative Assistant
Telephone: 575-646-2041
Email: adaime@nmsu.edu

 

Sherry Aerts

Sherry Aerts
Administrative Assistant
Telephone: 575-646-7311
Email: saerts@nmsu.edu 

 

Stacey Contreras

Candice AlHanfoosh
Academic Advisor – BSN Program
Telephone: 575-646-3655
Email: hanfoosh@nmsu.edu 

 

Elizabeth (Beth) Cole
Cindy Beaulieu
Student Program Coord. Sr. – Nurse Anesthesiology Program
Telephone: 575-646-3688
Email: cbeau@nmsu.edu 
Angelica Carabajal

Angelica Carabajal
Research Assistant
Telephone: 575-646-3812
Email: tika21@nmsu.edu

 


Elizabeth (Beth) Cole
Beth Cole
Student Program Coord. Sr. – Graduate Programs
Telephone: 575-646-5616
Email: coeel18@nmsu.edu 

 

Stacey Contreras
Stacey Contreras
Student Program Coordinator - Skills & Simulation Center
Telephone: 575-646-3235
Email: staceyac@nmsu.edu

 

Kiaraliz Corchado
Kiaraliz Corchado
Lab Assistant - Skills & Simulation Center
Telephone: 575-646-3652
Email: kcorchad@nmsu.edu  
Anthony Castro
Anthony Castro
Academic Advisor – Graduate Programs
Telephone: 575-646-2772
Email: rcastro@nmsu.edu

 


Nadine Flores
Nadine Flores
Student Program Coordinator (Grants)
Telephone: 
Email: 

 

Alyce Kolenovsky
Alyce Kolenovsky
Lead Academic Advisor – BSN Program/Student Records
Telephone: 575-646-2164
Email: aksky@nmsu.edu
Ana McPherson
Ana McPherson
Program Specialist, Sr.
Telephone: 575-646-3813
Email: ana07@nmsu.edu

 

Karen Pech
Karen Pech
Academic Advisor – BSN Program
Telephone: 575-646-7770
Email: kpech@nmsu.edu

 


Staci Poe
Staci Poe
School of Nursing Data Analyst
Telephone: 575-646-3274
Email: stacipoe@nmsu.edu

 

Adrianna Sanchez
Adrianna Sanchez
Student Program Coordinator - BSN Clinical Compliance
Telephone: 575-646-3179
Email: asanch14@nmsu.edu
Josh Walker
Josh Walker
Multi Media Specialist Sr
Telephone: 575-646-5228
Email: joswalke@nmsu.edu