Skip to main content

School of Nursing Administration

The School of Nursing is located in the Health and Social Services Building. The SON program directors are located on the 1st floor in room 102. We are open M-F, from 8:00am to 5:00pm.

 

Alexa's photo

Alexa Doig, PhD, RN

 


Director, School of Nursing
Telephone: 575-646-1668
Email: adoig@nmsu.edu

 

Teresa's photo

Teresa Leon, PhD, RN, ACNS-BC


Associate Director, Undergraduate Program
Telephone: 575-646-4685
Email: tleon@nmsu.edu

Wanda's photo

Wanda Borges, PhD, RN

 


Associate Director, Graduate Programs
Telephone: 575-646-3085
Email: wjborges@nmsu.edu

Penny's Photo

Penny Jimerson, MBA, RN

 


Assistant Director of Operations
Telephone: 575-646-2100
Email: pjimer01@nmsu.edu 

 

School of Nursing Admin Support Staff

Please reach out to us if you need help or have a specific question. We are located on the first floor of the Health and Social Services Building in rooms 102 and 110. For general questions please call our main number at 575-646-3812 or drop us an email at nursing@nmsu.edu. We look forward to talking with you.

 

Betty Adaime

Betty Adaime
Administrative Assistant
Telephone: 575-646-2041
Email: adaime@nmsu.edu

 

Lynn Brooks

Jude Betancourt
Skills and Simulation Center, Coordinator
Telephone: 575-646-2100
Email: jude10@nmsu.edu 

Angelica Carabajal

Angelica Carabajal
Research Assistant
Telephone: 575-646-3812
Email: tika21@nmsu.edu

 

Stacey Contreras

Stacey Contreras
Nursing Student Coordinator-Clinical Clearances
Telephone: 575-646-3235
Email: staceyac@nmsu.edu

Anthony Castro

Anthony Castro
Nursing Student Program Coordinator – Graduate Program
Telephone: 575-646-2772
Email: rcastro@nmsu.edu

Kerri Hammons

Kerri Hammons
Nursing Student Program Coordinator (Alamogordo)
Telephone: 575-439-3861
Email: khammons@nmsu.edu

Christy Kasiuba

Christy Kasiuba
Academic Advisor
Telephone: 575-646-5616
Email: ckasiuba@nmsu.edu

 

Alyce Kolenovsky

Alyce Kolenovsky
Academic Advisor, Ld./Student Records
Telephone: 575-646-2164
Email: aksky@nmsu.edu

Ana McPherson

Ana McPherson
Program Specialist, Sr.
Telephone: 575-646-3813
Email: ana07@nmsu.edu

 

Lisa Mitchell
Lisa Mitchell
Program Coordinator (Grants)
Telephone: 505-287-6671
Email: mitch16@nmsu.edu

 

Karen Pech

Karen Pech
Academic Advisor
Telephone: 575-646-7770
Email: kpech@nmsu.edu

 

Staci Poe
Staci Poe
Skills and Simulation Center, Coordinator
Telephone: 575-646-3274
Email: stacipoe@nmsu.edu
Adrianna Sanchez
Adrianna Sanchez
Nursing Student Program Coordinator
Telephone: 575-646-3179
Email: asanch14@nmsu.edu
Josh Walker
Josh Walker
Multi Media Specialist Sr
Telephone: 575-646-5228
Email: joswalke@nmsu.edu